Our good buddies Jungle are doing some super special Splendour in the Grass sideshows!

Tuesday 29 July – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday 30 July – OXFORD ART FACTORY, Sydney

Tickets on sale this Friday 9th May via http://secret-sounds.com.au/

‘Busy Earnin’ out now via XL Recordings / Remote Control Records


Luminous, the fourth record from London’s The Horrors, is released today via XL Recordings / Remote Control.

Recorded over 15 months in the band’s east London studio-laboratory-bunker with co-producer Craig Silvey, Luminous is the follow-up to the band’s 2007 debut Strange House, the Mercury-nominated Primary Colours (2009) and the critically-acclaimed Skying (2011

Watch the video for ‘So Now You Know’

The Horrors – Luminous is out now via XL Recordings / Remote Control


Early this morning London-based collective Jungle revealed their new single ‘Busy Earnin’’. The track – their first since signing to XL Recordings – follows on from 2013’s acclaimed ‘Platoon and The Heat singles.

Stream ‘Busy Earnin” right now

Based around a core musical duo known simply as ‘J’ and ‘T’ who expand to a thrilling seven piece live band, Jungle make mesmeric, modern soul that’s unmistakably born in the UK but with true global appeal (their ‘Platoon’ video has already racked up more than 4 million views).

‘Busy Earnin’’ will be available on vinyl and download, with the download available from 11am AEST today Thursday 20th Feburary via http://smarturl.it/busyearnin


New York City hip-hop artist LE1F has announced that he has signed with Terrible Records. His first release for the label will be the Hey EP which will be released digitally on March 10th with an LP to follow later in the year.

Stream first single ‘Boom’ off the forthcoming Hey EP here

With an impressive amount of acclaimed mixtapes under his belt (Dark York, Fly Zone, Tree House) garnering attention from the likes of Pitchfork , Fader, Spin, Rolling Stone, New York Times, Vogue and more, Le1f and Terrible Records in their new partnership with XL Recordings have decided to make the Hey EP the literal introduction to their roster.

The EP features 4 new tracks produced by the likes of Matrixxman, Harry B, Dubbel Dutch and past contributor/collaborator Boody, alongside ‘Wut’ from his career establishing mixtape Dark York. The video for ‘Wut’ has now reached nearly 2 million YouTube views and features the trademark choreography from the Wesleyan graduate, a theme strung though all of the rapper’s stunning and widely popular videos.

LE1F – Hey EP

1. Hey
2. Sup
3. Boom
4. Wut
5. Buzz


South-east London artist King Krule will release his debut LP 6 Feet Beneath The Moon on Friday 23rd August via XL Recordings / Remote Control.

Listen to first single “Easy, Easy’ below:

As King Krule, 18 year old singer/ producer/ songwriter Archy Marshall has quietly and stealthily crafted a reputation for himself as one of the most raw and startling voices of a new generation. With his unexpectedly deep and mournful baritone tracing fissures of disappointment and social disorientation to devastating effect, Marshall has harnessed the inchoate frustration and fury of youth and translated it into a series of brilliant singles released on the likes of True Panther Sounds and Rinse over the past few years.

Now comes 6 Feet Beneath the Moon, his first full-length on XL Recordings, and with it, the much anticipated unveiling of the full scope and scale of Marshall’s vision. Over the course of 14 tracks, Marshall’s passions and confusions are rubbed raw and laid bare, the only connective tissue throughout it all being one of searing lyrical clarity paired with a confounding musical deftness which utterly belies his tender years.

From the opening clarion call of ‘Easy, Easy’ it is abundantly clear that this is a breathtakingly bold and arresting sonic worldview, as his songs, under the watchful eye of producer Rodaidh McDonald (The XX, Savages, How To Dress Well) open up to become a loose knit meditation on regret and discontent, loss of faith and renewal of hope, and optimism in the face of desperation.

6 Feet Beneath the Moon – released, incidentally on August Friday 23rd, the day before Marshall’s 19th birthday – is the sound of a young man growing up and attempting to grapple with the realities of the world he inhabits, an unsparing dissection of the social decay that has begun to set in around him – and a fascinating, brutal journey it is too.

6 Feet Beneath The Moon track listing

1. Easy Easy
2. Border Line
3. Has This Hit?
4. Foreign 2
5. Ceiling
6. Baby Blue
7. Cementality
8. A Lizard State
9. Will I Come
10. Ocean Bed
11. Neptune Estate
12. The Krockadile
13. Out Getting Ribs
14. Bathed in Grey

King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath The Moon is out Friday August 23rd via XL Recordings / Remote Control


Depending on what state of mind you find him in, Willis Earl Beal will tell you that Nobody knows. is his debut album or the natural follow up to Acousmatic Sorcery.

Willis Earl Beal shares ambient soul cut “Everything unwinds.” from his upcoming album Nobody knows.. While his last full-length Acousmatic Sorcery was an exercise in true experimentation — he recorded it on a karaoke machine with all found instruments — he’s gone a more traditional route this time and the results are just as good. Check it out below.

Nobody Knows. Track listing
1. Wavering Lines
2. Coming Through (featuring Chan Marshall)
3. Everything unwinds.
4. Burning Bridges
5. Disintegrating
6. Too Dry Too Cry
7. What’s the deal?
8. Ain’t Got No Love
9. White Noise
10. Hole In The Roof
11. Blue Escape
12. Nobody knows.
13. The Flow

Nobody Knows is out on XL Recordings/Remote Control in Australia on Friday the 6th of September.