Willis Earl Beal is the minister of the Church Of Nobody, an 8-part series featuring filmed musical performances. This episodic series will premiere today at 12noon EST via http://churchofnobody.com

Each 20-minute episode features a performance by a single artist and that artist will introduce themselves and be the guide for the viewer throughout each segment. The series launches with the first 2 episodes.

Episode 1 features Willis Earl Beal performing songs from his recently released album Nobody knows. with his new band. Nobody knows. features 13 songs that combine Beal’s soul baring vocals with sounds and arrangements rooted in everything from orchestral blues to ambient r&b, gentle lullabies to pure cacophony. Willis has also become known for his stunning live performances.

Episode 2 features King Krule. He recorded this episode in the midst of his first run of U.S. dates supporting his debut album 6 Feet Beneath The Moon.

Watch episode here

Following episodes will feature Kirin J Callinan,  Single Mothers and more to be announced shortly.


Depending on what state of mind you find him in, Willis Earl Beal will tell you that Nobody knows. is his debut album or the natural follow up to Acousmatic Sorcery.

Willis Earl Beal shares ambient soul cut “Everything unwinds.” from his upcoming album Nobody knows.. While his last full-length Acousmatic Sorcery was an exercise in true experimentation — he recorded it on a karaoke machine with all found instruments — he’s gone a more traditional route this time and the results are just as good. Check it out below.

Nobody Knows. Track listing
1. Wavering Lines
2. Coming Through (featuring Chan Marshall)
3. Everything unwinds.
4. Burning Bridges
5. Disintegrating
6. Too Dry Too Cry
7. What’s the deal?
8. Ain’t Got No Love
9. White Noise
10. Hole In The Roof
11. Blue Escape
12. Nobody knows.
13. The Flow

Nobody Knows is out on XL Recordings/Remote Control in Australia on Friday the 6th of September.