Due out May 2nd, Nikki Nack - the third album from tUnE-yArDs - was first announced when Merrill Garbus celebrated her birthday by posting a ‘MegaMix’ of album tracks online. Delighting fans, she’s teased everyone long enough and is now ready to reveal more album details.

Experiences in her time off between albums proved to be influential in its songwriting process; a life-affirming trip to Haiti, her upbringing, and finally catching up with 80s kid’s TV programme Pee Wee’s Playhouse some 25 years since its first broadcast were all topics at the forefront of Merrill’s mind that helped to shape and colour the record.

Eager to never stand still, Merrill enlisted producers Malay (Frank Ocean, Alicia Keys, Big Boi) and John Hill (Rihanna, Shakira, M.I.A).

The first track to be heard from the album, ‘Water Fountain’, received its premiere on Lauren Laverne’s BBC 6Music radio show and can now be heard streaming from Merrill’s website, www.tuneyards.com.

tUnE-yArDs – Nikki Nack

1. Find A New Way
2. Water Fountain
3. Time Of Dark
4. Real Thing
5. Look Around
6. Hey Life
7. Sink-O
8. Why Do We Dine On The Tots?
9. Stop That Man
10. Wait For A Minute
11. Left Behind
12. Rocking Chair
13. Manchild

tUnE-yArDs – Nikki Nack is out Friday 2nd May via 4AD / Remote Control.


tUnE-yArDs have announced new album ‘Nikki Nack’ will be released via 4AD/Remote Control Records on Friday the 2nd of May.

Following 2011’s hugely popular and year-end list topping ‘W H O K I L L’, this album is sure to be a killer.

Merrill Garbus suprised her fans with a Mega mix of the album.

Listen to it and vibe out!