MIAMI HORROR PREMIERE NEW VIDEO ON CHANNEL V

Channel [V] Australia have premiered the brand new video clip for Miami Horror ‘s current single ‘Wild Motion (Set it Free)’.

Watch the video here

The band head out on tour in September

Miami Horror – Wild Motion (Set It Free) tour dates:

Tues 16th Sept – Spiegeltent, Brisbane Festival, Brisbane
Thurs 18th Sept – Zierholz, Canberra
Fri 19th Sept – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Sat 20th Sept – Plantation Hotel, Coffs Harbour
Thurs 25th Sept – Fowlers, Adelaide
Fri 26th Sept – 170 Russell, Melbourne
Sat 27th Sept – Red Earth Arts Festival, Karratha
Sun 28th Sept – Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Head here for tickets

KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARD ANNOUNCE AUS TOUR

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are BACK from their maiden voyage and have announced the Sino Australian Tour!

The band are heading out with their pals The Murlocs and making a quick trip to China for the Modern Sky Festival.

Dates:

Fri Aug 22 - Goodgod Small Club, NSW
Sat Aug 23 - Newtown Social Club, NSW
Sat Aug 30 – Modern Sky Festival, China
Thu Sep 4 – The Great Northern, NSW
Fri Sep 5 - Alhambra Lounge, QLD
Sat Sep 6 - Soundlounge, QLD
Wed Sep 17 - The Workers Club VIC
Thu Sep 18 - Ding Dong Lounge VIC
Fri Sep 19 - The Gasometer Hotel VIC
Sat Sep 20 - John Curtin Hotel VIC
Thu Sep 25 - Jive Bar, Adelaide SA
Fri Sep 26 - The Bakery, WA
Sat 27 Sep - Wave Rock Weekender WA

TICKETS ARE ON SALE NOW!

KATALYST ANNOUNCES TOUR WITH GUILTY SIMPSON

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KATALYST has announced an Aus/NZ tour with Detroit MC Guilty Simpson. The pair first linked up for Quakers – a collaboration on Stones Throw Records.

Since then they have been busy cookin’ something else exciting (top secret for now) and are heading to our shores to showcase tunes off this forthcoming classic.

DATES:

Friday 1st August – Transit Bar, Canberra

Saturday 2nd August – The Underdog, Brisbane

Sunday 3rd August – Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland

Thursday 7th August – Mojos, Fremantle

Friday 8th August – Laundry Bar, Melbourne

Saturday 9th August – The Basement, Sydney

 

COURTNEY BARNETT ANNOUNCES ONLY AUSTRALIAN TOUR FOR 2014 & LISTEN TO RRR PERFORMANCE

We are FROTHIN’ to announce courtney barnett will be heading out on her ONLY Australian headline tour of 2014.

Performing as a four piece, Courtney Barnett and The Courtney Barnetts will hit capital cities as well as a first-ever headline show in NZ

Sep 17th – The Kings Arms, Auckland NZ
Sep 25th - Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Sep 26th - Fly By Night Musicians Club, Perth
Sep 27th - Jive, Adelaide
Sep 28th - Corner Presents, Melbourne
Oct 4th – Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Oct 10th - OXFORD ART FACTORY, Syd
Oct 11th - the zoo, Bris

Tickets go on sale 9am Monday 28th of July here

Listen back to Courtney’s RRR Performance from this week by clicking below image

 

 

 

 

TEETH AND TONGUE RELEASE VIDEO FOR ‘FAMILY HOME’ AHEAD OF SYDNEY SHOW

Ahead of their Sydney album launch tonight, Teeth & Tongue share the video for new single ‘Family Home’.

Don’t miss Teeth & Tongue launch their new album ‘Grids’ in BrisbaneAdelaide,MelbourneLaunceston and Hobart.

Full tour details below. Teeth & Tongue have just been announced to play Big Sound 2014.

Thu 19 June – Sydney – GOODGOD SMALL CLUB
With Ela Stiles and King Tears Mortuary
Tix: http://tinyurl.com/TeethAndTongueSydney

Sat 21 June – Brisbane – BEETLE BAR
With Denmark and Bent
Tix: http://tinyurl.com/TeethAndTongueBrisbane

Fri 27 June – Adelaide – RHINO ROOM
With Swimming and Firs
Tix: http://tinyurl.com/TeethAndTongueAdelaide

Sat 28 June – Melbourne – HOWLER
With Montero, Darren Sylvester, Palm Springs and New War DJs
Tix: http://tinyurl.com/TeethAndTongueMelbourne

Fri 11 July – Launceston – CLUB 54
Tix: http://tinyurl.com/TeethAndTongueLaunceston

Sat 12 July – Hobart – THE HOMESTEAD
With Native Cats and Catsuit
Tix: http://tinyurl.com/TeethAndTongueHobart

Teeth & Tongue - GRIDS is out now via Dot Dash / Remote Control

TEETH AND TONGUE ANNOUNCE SUPPORTS FOR THEIR ‘GRIDS’ ALBUM TOUR

Teeth & Tongue kick off their ‘Grids’ album tour next week!!

The band have announced some pretty incredible support acts Dave Graney(Adelaide), Ela Stiles & King Tears Mortuary (Sydney), Denmark & Bent (Brisbane), Swimming & Firs (Adelaide), Montero, Darren Sylvester, Palm Springs and New War DJs (Melbourne), The Native Cats and Catsuit (Hobart).

Blimmin’ huge!

Tickets for the tour are on sale now!

Listen to Jess from T & T guest program Double J program The Spot from earlier this week here

‘Grids’ out now via Dot Dash / Remote Control