Savages share new single ‘T.I.W.Y.G.’

Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 10.02.46 AM

Following on from the announcement of their highly anticipated second album, Savages have unveiled new track ‘T.I.W.Y.G.’, another unflinching musical attack. Adore Life will be released on January 22nd 2016 on Matador Records / Remote Control Records.

Adore Life was recorded in RAK Studios, London in April 2015. Johnny Hostile was the producer and Richard Woodcraft the engineer. Anders Trentemøller took care of the mixing in Copenhagen.

Have a listen to the track below.


Remote Control received some top rankings in this year’s readers poll for Faster Louder

#46 The Dillinger Escape Plan – One Of Us Is The Killer
#42 Sigur Rós – Kveikur
#41 Savages – Silence Yourself
#39 King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath The Moon
#34 Atoms For Peace – Amok
#31 King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Float Along – Fill Your Lungs
#20 Kurt Vile – Wakin On A Pretty Daze
#7 Vampire Weekend – Modern Vampires Of The City
#5 The National – Trouble Will Find Me
#2 Queens of the Stone Age – …Like Clockwork

Read the full list here


Savages will release their debut album Silence Yourself on Friday 3 May 2013 via Pop Noire / Matador / Remote Control.

Available on LP, CD and download, the album was recorded in north-west London’s Fish Factory during a three week period in December 2012, and was produced by Johnny Hostile and Rodaidh McDonald.

Clocking in at 38 minutes, Silence Yourself opens with an excerpt from the John Cassavetes film ‘Opening Night’, and features brand new recordings of ‘Husbands’, ‘I Am Here’ and ‘City’s Full’ – first heard on debut single ‘Husbands / Flying To Berlin’ and the ‘I Am Here’ live EP. Both tracks were previously released on singer Jehnny Beth’s record label Pop Noire.

Silence Yourself comprises of eleven tracks that are uncompromising and delivered with fierce conviction.

The album is available to pre-order from iTunes now, and fans who do so will instantly receive an mp3 download of ‘She Will’.

Listen to ‘She Will’ below:

Savages are: Ayse Hassan (bass), Fay Milton (drums), Gemma Thompson (guitar) and Jehnny Beth (vocals).

Savages – Silence Yourself

A1 Shut Up
A2 I Am Here
A3 City’s Full
A4 Strife
A5 Waiting For A Sign

B1 Dead Nature
B2 She Will
B3 No Face
B4 Hit Me
B5 Husbands
B6 Marshal Dear

Savages – Silence Yourself is out Friday 3 May 2013 via Pop Noire / Matador / Remote Control