KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARD ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM AND RELEASE FIRST TRACK ‘CELLOPHANE’

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are UNSTOPPABLE. The band have announced a new album ‘I’m In Your Mind Fuzz’ and premiered the first single ‘Cellophane’ via Stereogum here

The album will be out here in Aus Friday October 31st through Flightless / Remote Control.

‘Cellophane’ is available today via iTunes here

The ‘Gizz are currently in the middle of their Sino-Australian Tour

Remaining dates:

Thu Sep 4 – The Great Northern, NSW

Fri Sep 5 - Alhambra Lounge, QLD

Sat Sep 6 - Soundlounge, QLD

Wed Sep 17 - The Workers Club VIC

Thu Sep 18 - Ding Dong Lounge VIC

Fri Sep 19 - The Gasometer Hotel VIC

Sat Sep 20 - John Curtin Hotel VIC

Thu Sep 25 - Jive Bar, Adelaide SA

Fri Sep 26 - The Bakery, WA

Sat 27 Sep - Wave Rock Weekender WA

 

KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD RELEASE NEW VIDEO FOR ‘HOT WAX’

Goooooooooooey!!!

King Gizzard & TheLizard Wizard have released the video for their track ‘Hot Wax’ via NME Magazine

Watch here

Watch the Jason Galea-directed candles ‘n’ dungeons masterpiece featuring the King Gizzard posse getting spooky.

The band have just announced a June residency at Baby’s Alright in Brooklyn as well as a spot at North Side Festival to round out their whirlwind USA journey.

The remainder of the band’s stay will see them holed up in the Catskills recording their 6th LP.

There’s just no stoppin’ the Gizz!!!

‘Oddments’ is out now via Flightless / Remote Control

KING GIZZARD USA TOUR DATES

 

The King Gizzard dude squad are hitting the states!!

After a pretty crazy national tour the band are jet setting outta here.

This is the first time the band has been to the USA and they are playing a bunch of really incredible shows including Austin Pysch Fest. See details below and visit the band’s Facebook here for any further updates

The band’s album ‘Oddments’ is out now via Flightless / Remote Control Records