New York’s Ratking have released their debut album ‘So It Goes’ after a tremendously busy 2013 that saw the band play shows with acts as diverse as GZA, Trash Talk and Death Grips.

In addition to touring and recording, the band also collaborated with filmmaker Ari Marcopoulos.

The band’s sonic pallette draws from a chaotic world of genres including reggae and jazz. The album’s organized noise, robotic hi hats and incredible samples including Dipset and Sanchez samples make for a love/hate letter to NYC and rap itself.

The album features guest King Krule on first single “So Sick Stories”. Watch the video here:

Ratking – So It Goes

1. *
2. Canal
3. Snow Beach
4. So Sick Stories (ft. King Krule)
5. Remove Ya
6. Eat
7. So It Goes
8. Puerto Rican Judo (ft. Wavy Spice)
9. Protein
10. Bug Fights
11. Take (ft. Salomon Faye

So It Goes is out now via Hot Charity / Remote Control