(Seasons) We’ve been waiting on THIS DAY! Future Islands have released their new album ‘Singles’ today!

The trio have already had a whirlwind 2014. They absolutely tore Late Show with David Letterman, killed it at SXSW and were award the 2014 Grulke prize for Developing US Act.

Now its time to hear what the dang fuss is all about!

Watch the Letterman performance here:

Future Islands – Singles
1. Seasons (Waiting On You)
2. Spirit
3. Sun In The Morning
4. Doves
5. Back In The Tall Grass
6. A Song For Our Grandfathers
7. Light House
8. Like The Moon
9. Fall From Grace
10. A Dream Of You And Me

Future Islands – Singles is out now via 4AD  / Remote Control.


Having tantalised audiences with ‘The Wheel’‘Bloodflows’‘Tempest’ and ‘Lessons’SOHN has added the final touches to his debut solo album. Eagerly anticipated, Tremors will receive its release in Australia on Friday 4th April via 4AD / Remote Control.

Tremors is the way in which past traumas, as much as past successes, linger like the aftershocks of an earthquake. Even in the calmest moments its effects continue to reverberate and inform who we become. Throughout the eleven songs that form Tremors runs a sense of the nocturnal – a sensitivity to the darkness and its inhibitions – with London-born SOHN adopting a night-time schedule for an intense period of long nights writing and recording in his Vienna studio.  “I wanted Tremors to feel like fresh air,”says SOHN. “There’s something about the way I was working overnight on the album which found its way into the sound. Every night I worked finished with a cold sunrise and a walk home… and to me that’s what Tremors sounds like.”

To coincide with the announcement, SOHN has released a video for album track and forthcoming single ‘Artifice‘. Arguably the melodic heart of Tremors, the song was given its debut airing by Zane Lowe who named ‘Artifice’ his Hottest Record In The World on his BBC Radio 1 show. Watch its accompanying video, directed by Thom Glunt, here.

SOHN – Tremors
1. Tempest
2. The Wheel
3. Artifice
4. Bloodflows
5. Ransom Notes
6. Paralysed
7. Fool
8. Lights
9. Veto
10. Lessons
11. Tremors
SOHN – Tremors will be released April 4th via 4AD  / Remote Control


Remote Control and 4AD are proud to announce that LA based producer Lo-Fang (nee Matthew Hemerlein) will release his debut album Blue Film on February 21st 2014.

Classically trained in violin, cello, bass, piano and guitar, Hemerlein’s soulful falsetto floats above a rich blend of classical, R&B and electronic music, telling stories of love, loss, and deceit. The album was written and recorded during Hemerlein’s world travels everywhere from a farmhouse in Maryland to a hotel in Cambodia to studios in London and Nashville. He completed the album at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles with GRAMMY Award winning producer Francois Tetaz (Gotye, Kimbra, Architecture In Helsinki).

Noted filmmaker Grant Singer (Sky Ferreira, Kendrick Lamar, DIIV) directed the stunning two-part video for album track “Look Away” that premiered overnight via VEVO. The first half nodding to the op-art movement with the second half filmed in an abandoned mansion in the Hollywood Hills where Spielberg once shot scenes from Colombo.


Daughter have just revealed their new video for ‘Youth’.

The band will be in the country in late July for Splendour In The Grass + sideshows in Sydney and Melbourne.

24 July – Corner Hotel – Melbourne (SOLD OUT)
25 July – The Metro – Sydney
27 July – Splendour In the Grass – Byron Bay (SOLD OUT)

If You Leave is available now via 4AD / Remote Control.

VIDEO: ZOMBY ‘With Love’

Using four tracks from Zomby’s forthcoming album, With Love, London based director Ollie Evans has created a tableau vivant-inspired short to preview the new record. Filmed in monochrome and slow motion, Evans takes excerpts from ‘Ascension’, ‘Sunshine in November’, ‘Overdose’ and ‘Memories’ to portray a movement through life and death.

With Love is released via 4AD / Remote Control on double CD and triple vinyl, Friday 14th June.