Miami Horror share video for ‘Cellophane (So Cruel)’

ROOM Med Res

Our buddies Miami Horror have shared their new video for ‘Cellophane (So Cruel)’ before they kick off their Australian homecoming tour tonight in Perth!

Watch the clip below.

Joining the band on all of their tour dates will be three stellar support acts. First up is long-time collaborator and regular Miami Horror guest vocalist Cleopold who will bring his electric solo live show to Australia for the very first time. Main live support is buzzworthy 17 year old Brisbane based Producer/Singer JOY. and rounding out the lineup is very special guest Young Franco who’s recent appearances at Splendour, Falls, Listen Out and sell-out national tours mark him as one of the most exciting breakthrough artists of the year.

Tickets for the tour are available now via

Introducing: EL VY

Screen Shot 2015-08-07 at 2.56.00 pm

EL VY (pronounced like a plural of Elvis; rhymes with ‘hell pie’) is the musical collaboration between Matt Berninger, vocalist and lyricist of The National, and Brent Knopf, the Portland musician and producer best known for his work in Menomena and his more recent band, Ramona Falls. Their debut album Return To The Moon will be released on Friday October 30th via 4AD / Remote Control Records.

The album is a project Berninger and Knopf have been thinking about for years. Their friendship spans nearly a decade, starting back when The National and Menomena played small half- empty clubs along America’s west coast. Feeling an immediate musical kinship, the pair kept in touch, Brent sending Matt occasional rough sketches of music and Matt responding with melodies and lyrics. Finally, in the winter and spring of 2014-115, they actually got together to make an album.

Listen to the first single below.

Sui Zhen shares video for ‘Take It All Back’


Sui Zhen is excited to share the video for ‘Take It All Back’ via The 405. The track is the second single lifted from her new LP Secretly Susan which is set for release on Friday 28 August via Dot Dash / Remote Control Records.

In the clip we see that Susan (Sui Zhen’s alter-ego) has moved away from her hometown to start a new. She wanted to be involved in the world instead of just sitting on the sidelines, but now she finds herself on the inside spending her days looking out. She takes comfort in her routines but something has her feeling trapped. As pieces of her memory fade away so does the woman she once was. We find her retracing her steps trying to piece together her sense of self.

Her album Secretly Susan is out 28 August via Dot Dash / Remote Control Records. Available to pre-order on iTunes and on vinyl.

Micachu & The Shapes share new single ‘Sad’


Following the recent announcement that Micachu & The Shapes will release their third studio album Good Sad Happy Bad on Friday 11 September, the trio have shared the album’s opening song and second single ‘Sad’.

Listen to the single below:

Micachu & The Shapes’ return, three years after the release of their last record Never, is almost an accident: the trio of friends decided to rehearse in an East London studio, and found themselves immersed into an hours-long jam. Drummer Marc Pell had an Edirol field recorder in hand, and unbeknownst to his bandmates, recorded the whole session; Pell, Mica Levi, and Raisa Khan were so enamored of those off-the-cuff audio experiments that they became the underpinnings of a new record.