Blue Film, the debut album from LA based producer Lo-Fang (nee Matthew Hemerlein) has been released  via 4AD / Remote Control.

Stream Blue Film now via Dazed Digital

Classically trained in violin, cello, bass, piano and guitar, Hemerlein’s soulful falsetto floats above a rich blend of classical, R&B and electronic music, telling stories of love, loss, and deceit. The album was written and recorded during Hemerlein’s world travels everywhere from a farmhouse in Maryland to a hotel in Cambodia to studios in London and Nashville. He completed the album at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles with GRAMMY Award winning producer Francois Tetaz (Gotye, Kimbra, Architecture In Helsinki).

Watch videos for ‘When We’re Fire’ and ‘Look Away’

Lo-fang ‘Blue Film’ Tracklisting

1. Look Away
2. Boris
3. When We’re Fire
4. Light Year
5. Blue Film
6. Interlude
7. #88
8. Intro
9. Animal Urges
10. Confusing Happiness
11. You’re the One That I Want
12. Permutations

Lo-Fang Blue Film is available now via 4AD / Remote Control

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>