Boys & Girls, the full-length debut album from Alabama Shakes, will be released on 6 April 2012 via Rough Trade / Remote Control.

Comprising vocalist/guitarist Brittany Howard, guitarist Heath Fogg, drummer Steve Johnson and bassist Zac Cockrell, Alabama Shakes began performing together in high school. Boys & Girls was recorded at The Bomb Shelter in Nashville, USA. Produced and mixed by the band, the album is a vibrant fusion of swampy, dirty south-rock, blues and soul delivered with punk rock fervour.

Alabama Shakes’ upcoming 2012 NME Awards debut UK shows have all sold out. Jack White’s Third Man Records has selected Alabama Shakes to kick off its series of live 45 releases with a two-song 7” due out in late January. Alabama Shakes will also make its television debut on in the USA on Conan on Tuesday 7 February 2012.

STREAM ‘HOLD ON’ – taken from debut album Boys & Girls.



Boys & Girls track-listing:

1. Hold On
2. I Found You
3. Hang Loose
4. Rise To The Sun
5. You Ain’t Alone
6. Goin’ To The Party
7. Heartbreaker
8. Boys & Girls
9. Be Mine
10. I Ain’t The Same
11. On Your Way