A new instrumental track by Deerhunter called “Curve” appears on We Are the Works in Progress, the compilation organized by Blonde Redhead to benefit Japan in the wake of 2011’s tsunami. Stream it HERE.

As reported, the 14-song compilation, to be released on Blonde Redhead’s new Asa Wa Kuru label, features tracks from Fever Ray, Interpol, Broadcast, Liars, John Maus, Pantha du Prince, Terry Riley, David Sylvian/Ryuichi Sakamoto, and more. Hear Four Tet’s track “Moma” here.

It’s out digitally (pre-order here) and as a double LP on February 7 (pre-orderhere). Proceeds benefit the Japan Earthquake Relief Fund and Architecture for Humanity.

[info via Pitchfork]