KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARD ANNOUNCE AUS TOUR

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are BACK from their maiden voyage and have announced the Sino Australian Tour!

The band are heading out with their pals The Murlocs and making a quick trip to China for the Modern Sky Festival.

Dates:

Fri Aug 22 - Goodgod Small Club, NSW
Sat Aug 23 - Newtown Social Club, NSW
Sat Aug 30 – Modern Sky Festival, China
Thu Sep 4 – The Great Northern, NSW
Fri Sep 5 - Alhambra Lounge, QLD
Sat Sep 6 - Soundlounge, QLD
Wed Sep 17 - The Workers Club VIC
Thu Sep 18 - Ding Dong Lounge VIC
Fri Sep 19 - The Gasometer Hotel VIC
Sat Sep 20 - John Curtin Hotel VIC
Thu Sep 25 - Jive Bar, Adelaide SA
Fri Sep 26 - The Bakery, WA
Sat 27 Sep - Wave Rock Weekender WA

TICKETS ARE ON SALE NOW!

KATALYST ANNOUNCES TOUR WITH GUILTY SIMPSON

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KATALYST has announced an Aus/NZ tour with Detroit MC Guilty Simpson. The pair first linked up for Quakers – a collaboration on Stones Throw Records.

Since then they have been busy cookin’ something else exciting (top secret for now) and are heading to our shores to showcase tunes off this forthcoming classic.

DATES:

Friday 1st August – Transit Bar, Canberra

Saturday 2nd August – The Underdog, Brisbane

Sunday 3rd August – Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland

Thursday 7th August – Mojos, Fremantle

Friday 8th August – Laundry Bar, Melbourne

Saturday 9th August – The Basement, Sydney

 

CLIENT LIASON SIGN TO DOT DASH / REMOTE CONTROL


Unbelievably excited to announce that we’ve signed Melbourne’s Client Liaison!

The purveyors of turn-of-the-nineties Business Class Australiana will release their debut EP in late August via Dot Dash / Remote Control Records.

Full details of Client Liaison’s debut EP and tour will be released next week.

Put it on the company business card. Too much is never enough. Think nothing. Feel everything. Pleasure is good. Fantasy is truth. Experience Client Liaison.

SBTRKT ANOUNCES DETAILS OF SECOND ALBUM & SHARES FIRST TRACK

SBTRKT‘s second record Wonder Where We Land is coming!!!!

First single ‘New Dorp. New York. ft. Ezra Koenig‘ has dropped and you can listen here:

Pre order Wonder Where We Land now to get first single ‘Temporary View’ alongisde ‘New Dorp New York’ straight away here

Wonder Where We Land on September 22nd via Young Turks / Remote Control.

SCOTT WALKER & SUN O))) ANNOUNCE COLLABORATIVE RECORD

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scott Walker and Sunn O))) have announced details of their forthcoming collaboration ‘Soused’.

‘Soused’ is a 5-track, 50-minute record that cements the status of both acts’ wide-reaching and otherworldly renown.

The project will be out in Australia on Friday 19th of September via 4AD /Remote Control Records